Concertmaster, GSO

Zhang Yi,is currently Concertmaster of the Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra,National First-Class violin player. Zhang Yi joined the GSO after his graduation from the Xinghai Conservatory of Music in 1990, and took up the position of Concertmaster with the GSO through successful audition in 1997. In August 1998, as a delegation member of the GSO, he was invited to join a “united orchestra” in Japan with musicians from seven visiting orchestras in Asia and Australia/Pacific area, and gained critical acclaims. Subsequent performances have taken him to USA, Austria, Germany, France, Italy, Switzerland and many cities in China. As the Concertmaster and soloist, he has performed with many of the leading artists and celebrated conductors in many successful concerts.

Zhang Yi has been the recipient of the “Excellent Musician of the Guangdong Province” from the provincial government for four times in 2003, 2006, 2007 and 2011. He has also attended master classes by renowned violinists such as John Harding and Joseph Silverstein who highly praised Zhang Yi’s performance.

He served as the jury of National Violin Competition of the 6th Chinese Golden Bell Award for Music in 2007 and the String Quartet Competition of the 8th Chinese Golden Bell Award for Music in 2011. Mr. Zhang is also a guest professor at Xinghai Conservatory of Music in Guangzhou. Currently, he is Vice President of Guangdong Violin Education Society, Vice Chairman of Guangzhou Tianhe District Federation of Literature & Arts Community and Vice Chairman of Guangzhou Performing Artistes Guild.

He has appeared to perform numerous solos of movie and television music productions, released more than ten CDs for solo and ensemble music with critical acclaims. Zhang Yi’s solo album “Sentimental String (1)” on Pacific Audio & Visual label received the 3rd National Excellent Audio and Visual Prize; the “Sentimental String (2)” won the 2nd China Golden Disc Award for Best Small Ensemble. Another award winning album “The Heavenly Tibet” was named 2010 Top Ten Best Violin Album in China.

广州交响乐团首席

音乐会、资讯

国家一级小提琴演奏家,现为广州交响乐团乐团首席。

1990年广州星海音乐学院毕业后考入广州交响乐团。1997年在乐团的体制改革中,以优异的成绩考取乐团首席,是乐团历史上第一位以拉幕考试形式严格选拔出来的乐团首席。1999年8月代表乐团赴日本参加“亚太联合乐团”的演出,获得一致好评。近十余年,作为乐团首席曾与上千位中外艺术家合作演出,并曾随团赴美国、奥地利、德国、法国、意大利、瑞士等众多国家和国内各大城市巡回演出。此外,还经常以独奏家的身份和多位指挥家合作演出。

2003年、2006年、2007年、2011年,四次获得“广东省优秀音乐家奖”。2003年入选第二届广东省宣传部“十百千工程”优秀人才、重点培养对象,并跟随世界著名小提琴家约翰•哈丁(John Harding)继续深造。曾得到被誉为本世纪最伟大的首席之一﹑波士顿交响乐团前首席﹑小提琴大师约瑟夫•希弗斯坦(Joseph Silverstein)的指导和赞赏。

2007年,担任第六届中国音乐金钟奖全国小提琴比赛评委。2011年,担任第八届中国音乐金钟奖弦乐四重奏比赛评委,同年,被星海音乐学院聘请为特聘教授。现担任广东省小提琴教育学会副会长,广州市天河区文联副主席,广州演艺人协会副主席。
曾为大量电影、电视剧、舞剧录制了小提琴独奏音乐。为多家唱片公司录制了十多张小提琴独奏、重奏音乐镭射唱碟,获得广大听众的赞誉和喜爱。其中,由太平洋影音公司录制的小提琴专辑《弦情岁月(1)》获“第三届全国优秀文艺音像奖”,《弦情岁月(2)》获“第二届中国唱片金碟奖——最佳小乐队演奏奖”,《天上西藏》获“2010年度十大发烧唱片——最佳小提琴演奏专辑奖”。