Advisory of GSO 20170729 Concert Program Change

We hereby announce to our audience that the GSO 2016/2017 season closing concert will be conducted by Maestro Long Yu in collaboration with young pianist virtuoso Mary Anne Huntsman at the Xinghai Concert Hall on 29 July 2017. The original program Saint-Saens’s Piano Concerto No.5 in F major and Berlioz’s Symphonie Fantastique will be changed as the following:

Richard Strauss
Also sprach Zarathustra Op.30

Sergey Rachmaninov
Piano Concerto No.2 in C minor, Op.18

Long Yu, conductor
Mary Anne Huntsman, piano

We apologize for any inconvenience caused by this change. Thank you very much for your understanding. For further program inquiries, please contact us: 020-37583782. For ticket inquiries, please contact the Xinghai Concert Hall: 020-87358735.

Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra