Built on the foundation of iconic Italian operatic arias and adorned with Johann Strauss’s Frühlingsstimmen Walzer fully displaying coloratura virtuosity, this concert features soprano Edita Gruberová as the audience comes face to face with the pinnacle of vocal arts and the many splendors of life.

  • Time:2019-10-13 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥880/680/480/380/280/180/80


Gaetano Donizetti
“Regnava nel silenzio” from Lucia di Lamermoor

Gioachino Rossini
Overture to William Tell

Gioachino Rossini
“Una voce poco fa” from Il Barbiere di Siviglia

Johann Strauss II
Overture to Die Fledermaus

Johann Strauss II
Frühlingsstimmen Walzer for soprano and orchestra

Gaetano Donizetti
“O luce di quest’anima” from Linda di Chamonix

Pietro Mascagni
Intermezzo from Cavalleria Rusticana

Vincenzo Bellini
“Deh! se un’urna è a me concessa” from Beatrice di Tenda

Giuseppe Verdi
Overture to Nabucco

Giuseppe Verdi
“È strano” from La Traviata

Peter Valentovič, conductor
Edita Gruberová, soprano