Julian Yu’s tribute to Beethoven, quoting the classical master’s piano and symphonic music, is the highlight of the “Homage to Beethoven” series presented by the GSO. Joshua Bell, one of the world’s most renowned violinists, performs the Butterfly Lovers Concerto on the occasion of the work’s 60th anniversary, paying tribute to the Chinese musical tradition.

  • Time:2020-06-07 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥880/680/480/380/280/180/80

Claude Debussy
Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune

He Zhanhao, Chen Gang
Butterfly Lovers Concerto, for violin and orchestra

Julian Yu
Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Beethoven: An homage to Beethoven

Max Bruch
Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor, Op.26

Jing Huan, conductor
Joshua Bell, violin