Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.4 is a graceful work filled with tender and romantic passages that are serene and lyrical. His final concerto (“Emperor”), a bold statement at once heroic and splendid, commands grandeur at the highest level. These two works are not only the most iconic of Beethoven’s works for the piano, but also milestones in music history, showcasing pianistic brilliance while also melding the instrument organically with the orchestra. Both masterpieces are testaments of symphonic expression in the classical concerto form.

  • Time:2021-02-03 20:00
  • Venue:Chamber Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥TBC

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No.4 in G major, Op.58

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No.5 in E-flat major (“Emperor”), Op.73

Long Yu, conductor
Krystian Zimerman, piano