Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto in E minor, now widely recognized as one of the four landmark concertos in the Austro-German violin repertoire, is the fruit of six years of effort by the composer and his dear friend, the violin virtuoso Ferdinand David. Bruckner’s Symphony No.3, dedicated to Richard Wagner, is a grandiose work emblematic of the young composer’s maturity, hailed as the first of his series of symphonic masterpieces.

  • Time:2022-04-28 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥

Subscription Concert 13
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall

Felix Mendelssohn
Violin Concerto in E minor, Op.64

Anton Bruckner
Symphony No.3 in D minor

Lü Jia, conductor
Ray Chen, violin