Advisory of Program Change(Concert on 15 Jan,2016)

(Guangzhou, December 15, 2015) —- Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra announces a program change for its subscription concert 9: the XV Tchaikovsky Competition Winners Concert taking place at the Xinghai Concert Hall on Friday January 15, 2016. Please note the update as following:

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Yeletsky’s aria (I Love You) from “The Queen of Spades”

Giuseppe Verdi
Count di Luna’s aria from “Il trovatore”

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op.35

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Piano Concerto No.1 in b-flat minor, Op.23

Mischa Damev, conductor
An international cultural ambassador who is a conductor, pianist, CEO and president of a music foundation

Ariunbaatar Ganbaatar, baritone (Mongolia, 1st Prize/Gold)
The XV International Tchaikovsky Competition Gold Prize winner

Alexandra Conunova, violin (Moldova, 3rd Prize/Bronze)
Young violin virtuoso, prize winner of the Joseph Joachim and Tchaikovsky Competition

Daniel Kharitonov, piano (Russia, 3rd Prize/Bronze)
The XV International Tchaikovsky Competition Bronze Prize winner, Russia’s National Pride award recipient


For more information, please visit: