Two musical giants of Northern Europe, three of the most famous and celebrated classical masterworks: Sibelius’s Finlandia has long been recognized as Finland’s alternative national anthem and the composer’s Symphony No.2 is well-loved for majesty that strikes at the heart. Renowned Chinese pianist Jia Ran performs Grieg’s most iconic piano concerto. These three works infuse the concert hall with a cool Nordic sentiment as well as rugged determination.

  • Time:2015-12-06 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP280/180/120/80

Jean Sibelius
Finlandia, Op.26

Edvard Grieg
Piano Concerto in a minor, Op.16
1.Allegro molto moderato
3.Allegro moderato molto e marcato
Jia Ran, piano

—— Intermission ——

Jean Sibelius
Symphony No.2 in D Major, Op.43
2.Tempo andante, ma rubato
4.Finale: Allegro moderato