Conductor of the Polish Radio Symphony Orchestra, Lukasz Borowicz has made more than 70 recordings in his career. For this concert, he brings two age-old classics onto the stage. Joining him in Beethoven’s majestic Violin Concerto is Lü Siqing, who at age 17 became the first Asian to win the Paganini International Violin Competition. Also on the program is Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No.5, a work with many facets, ranging from war to hope, dreams to tranquillity, as well as a finale resounding with the joy of victory!

  • Time:2016-03-27 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP380/280/180/120/80

Ludwig van Beethoven
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op.61
1.Allegro ma non troppo

Lü Siqing, violin

—— Intermission ——

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Symphony No.5 in e minor, Op.64
2.Andante cantabile, con alcuna licenza
3.Valse: Allegro moderato
4.Finale: Andante maestoso