Beethoven’s three masterpieces are imbued with a strong sense of musical expression. The Leonore Overture No.3 is the most dramatic and majestic among the composer’s four overtures for his opera Fidelio. His Piano Concerto No.3 is a perfect example of the fusion of gracefulness and dramatic passion. The final work—Symphony No.7—combines lively rhythms with vibrant colors and vivacity, an apt conclusion to this program.

  • Time:2016-10-15 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥380/280/180/120/80

Special Series “Austro-German Classical Highlights” 1

Saturday October 15, 2016
Xinghai Concert Hall
Jing Huan, conductor
Zhang Haochen, piano
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Ludwig van Beethoven
Leonore Overture No.3, Op.72b

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano concerto No.3 in C minor, Op.37
1.Allegro con brio
3.Rondo, Allegro

Zhang Haochen, piano

—— Intermission ——

Ludwig van Beethoven
Symphony No.7 in A major, Op.92
1.Poco sostenuto – Vivace
4.Allegro con brio

Approx 1 hr and 50 mins incl 20 mins interval.