• Time:2017-11-19 15:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥80

Pops Concert 1:The Sound of Golden Bell
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall

Zhang Guoyong, conductor / lecturer
Fei Qifang, soprano
Meng Xiaoxu, Er Hu
Zhang Xueliang, tenor
GSO Amber String Quartet, string Quartet
GSO Brass Quintet, brass Quintet

Program Highlights:
Manuel de Falla
Final Dance from The Three-Cornered Hat

Giuseppe Verdi
Ah! fors’ e lui che l’anima from La Traviata

Edward Elgar
Introduction and Allegro, Op.47

Ye Xiaogang
Thunder in Drought from Cantonese Suite for Orchestra

Liu Jinwen
Theme of the Great Wall

Georges Bizet
La fleur que tu m’avais jetée from Carmen

Eric Ewazen
Selections from Shadow Catcher