• Time:2019-06-23 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥680/380/280/180/80

1,664th concert since the GSO’s inaugural “Music Season” in May 1998

Subscription Concert 16 Art of the Violin 6
Organizer: Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, Xinghai Concert Hall
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
Jing Huan, conductor
Gil Shaham, violin
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Antonín Dvořák(1841-1904)
Othello Overture, Op.93

Antonín Dvořák(1841-1904)
Serenade for Strings in E major, Op.22
2.Tempo di Valse
3.Scherzo, Vivace
4. Larghetto
5.Finale, Allegro Vivace

—— Intermission ——

Antonín Dvořák(1841-1904)
Violin Concerto in A minor, Op.53
1.Allegro ma non troppo
2.Adagio ma non troppo
3.Allegro giocoso, ma non troppo

Gil Shaham, violin

Approx 1 hr and 35 mins incl 20 mins interval.