Tchaikovsky’s Symphony No.5 is the epitome of the composer’s views concerning life, fate, joy and sadness, its strong colors providing the audience with a truly satisfying aesthetic experience. Bach’s Concerto for Two Violins is probably the most celebrated work in this genre of all time: its Baroque style, verve, elegance and perfection are well-loved by all, its counterpoint providing exquisite melodies and counter-melodies, making it a fitting companion to Tchaikovsky’s symphonic tome.

  • Time:2020-04-18 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥680/480/380/280/180/80

Johann Sebastian Bach
Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Symphony No.5 in E minor, Op.64

Vladimir Spivakov, conductor / violin
Zhu Wenjia, violin