This concert presents a graceful and romantic vista: Bizet’s Symphony No.1 in C major is distinguished by gorgeous melodies and a vibrant orchestration emblematic of youthful aspirations. Chopin’s Piano Concerto No.2 in F minor is a work filled with imagination, fully expressing a young composer’s sentiments from the bottom of his heart.

  • Time:2024-01-07 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥680/480/380/280/180/80

2046th concert since the GSO’s inaugural “Music Season” in May 1998

Subscription Concert 9
Organizers: Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, Xinghai Concert Hall
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
Sun Yifan, conductor
Dang Thai Son, piano
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Georges Bizet
Symphony No.1 in C major
1.Allegro vivo
3.Scherzo. Allegro vivace
4.Allegro vivace

—— Intermission ——

Fryderyk Chopin
Piano Concerto No.2 in F minor, Op.21
3.Allegro vivace

Dang Thai Son, piano