Andris Poga, Latvian National Symphony Orchestra’s music director who saved many a performance at the last minute, joins legendary Taiwanese Meng-Chieh Liu in bringing two masterpieces by two Austro-German composers. Brahms’s Symphony No.4 begins stern and doleful, gradually progressing to splendorous passion, while Beethoven’s Piano Concerto No.4 is expressive, lyrical and romantic. What a perfect combination!

  • Time:2015-12-18 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP280/180/120/80

Ludwig van Beethoven
Piano Concerto No.4 in G Major, Op.58
1.Allegro moderato
2.Andante con moto
3.Rondo (Vivace)

Meng-Chieh Liu, piano

—— Intermission ——

Johannes Brahms
Symphony No.4 in e minor, Op.98
1.Allegro non troppo
2.Andante moderato
3.Allegro giocoso
4.Allegro energico e passionato