The Tchaikovsky International Competition has long been heralded as the best of its kind, raising the bar for virtuosity and musicality. In 2015, on the 175th anniversary of Tchaikovsky’s birth, competition winners in the vocal, violin and piano categories catapulted to stardom. All three will appear in Guangzhou, sharing an evening in which each performs his winning Tchaikovsky concerto. A not-to-be-missed musical feast!

  • Time:2016-01-15 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP280/180/120/80

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Andante Cantabile

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op.35
1.Allegro moderato
2.Canzonetta, Andante
3.Finale, Allegro vivacissimo
Alexandra Conunova, violin

—— Intermission ——

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Piano Concerto No.1 in b-flat minor, Op.23
1.Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso
2.Andantino simplice
3.Allegro con fuoco
Daniel Kharitonov, piano