At age 19, Mozart composed his final Violin Concerto, encompassing the largest scale and structure among his concerto output, its melodic themes gushing with great inspiration. Mendelssohn’s Symphony No.4 (Italian), the work of a 24-year-old, still radiates Italian sunshine. Both works are creations of musical geniuses in their youthful prime, full of life and verve.

  • Time:2017-03-18 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥380/280/180/120/80

Special Series “Austro-German Classical Highlights” 3

Saturday March 18, 2017
Xinghai Concert Hall
Julian Rachlin, conductor / violin
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Overture to Le Nozze di Figaro

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Violin Concerto No.5 in A major, K.219
1.Allegro aperto
2. Adagio
3.Tempo di Menuetto

Julian Rachlin, violin

—— Intermission ——

Felix Mendelssohn
Symphony No.4 in A major (Italian), Op.90
1.Allegro vivace
2.Andante con moto
3.Con moto moderato
4.Saltarello, Presto