Mozart’s Clarinet Concerto, composed barely two months before the composer’s tragic death, radiates warmth and joy nonetheless. Mahler’s Symphony No.5 chronicles both the composer’s vision of death and his hope for love, the latter most evident in the Adagietto movement performed by harp and strings. This “love letter” to his wife Alma has since been immortalized in Visconti’s film Death in Venice.

  • Time:2017-03-31 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥380/280/180/120/80


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Clarinet Concerto in A major, K.622

Gustav Mahler
Symphony No.5 in C-sharp minor