• Time:2020-06-07 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥280/180/80

1,710th concert since the GSO’s inaugural “Music Season” in May 1998

Subscription Concert
Organizer: Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, Xinghai Concert Hall
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
Jing Huan, conductor
Xie Nan, Gao Can, violin
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Julian Yu
Variations and Fugue on a Theme by Beethoven: An homage to Beethoven

He Zhanhao, Chen Gang
Butterfly Lovers Concerto, for violin and orchestra

Xie Nan, violin

—— Intermission ——

Claude Debussy
Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune

Max Bruch
Violin Concerto No.1 in G minor, Op.26
1.Vorspiel: Allegro moderato
3.Finale: Allegro energico

Gao Can, violin

Approx 1 hr and 40 mins incl 20 mins interval.