This program juxtaposes two contrasting Austro-German masters born a century apart. While Mozart’s style is clear, crisp and spirited, Mahler’s musical textures are complex and monumental. Mahler’s Symphony No.5 touches upon death and love, the fourth movement (Adagietto) a veritable declaration of adoration to his wife Alma. Mozart’s delightful and dynamic Concerto No.10 for Two Pianos employs its two soloists by turns joining forces against the orchestra or responding to each other in gest, with music infused with endearing love.

  • Time:2021-06-18 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • 票价:¥VIP680/480/380/280/180/80

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Concerto No.10 for Two Pianos in E-flat major, K.365

Gustav Mahler
Symphony No.5 in C-sharp minor

Huang Yi, conductor
Du Ningwu, Helen Sim, piano