Brahms’s Piano Concerto No.2 is a masterpiece from his mature period, distinguished by a solid sense of style and gorgeous harmonic structure in taxing the soloist’s technical prowess. An exemplar of late-romantic pianism, it remains a touchstone for musicians at the highest level of accomplishment.

  • Time:2021-07-16 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP680/480/380/280/180/80

Johannes Brahms (arr. Arnold Schoenberg)
Piano Quartet No.1 in G minor, Op.25

Johannes Brahms
Piano Concerto No.2 in B-flat major, Op.83

Long Yu, conductor
Guo Sen, soprano
Haochen Zhang, piano