Dmitry Shostakovich’s enervating Festive Overture commemorates the October Revolution, while his Piano Concerto No.1 (with additional solo trumpet part) harks back to the classical style of Beethoven and Haydn. Petrushka is ballet music belonging to Igor Stravinsky’s mature period: a tragedy about a puppet’s search for life and love, filled with the Russian national spirit.

  • Time:2021-12-10 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP380/280/180/80

Subscription Concert 7
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall

Dmitry Shostakovich
Festive Overture

Dmitry Shostakovich
Piano Concerto No.1 in C minor, Op.35

Igor Stravinsky
Petrushka (1947 Version)

Zhang Lu, conductor / piano