Shostakovich composed his Violin Concerto No.1 in 1947–48 specifically for violinist David Oistrakh, who is the work’s dedicatee. His Symphony No.6 is unique among the composer’s output; revoking the heroic spirit of his earlier works; the first movement opens with much introspection, followed by two sprightly movements. Listeners stand to appreciate the wonders of this symphony with an open and receptive mind.

  • Time:2022-06-24 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥

Subscription Concert 17
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall

Dmitry Shostakovich
Violin Concerto No.1 in A minor, Op.77

Dmitry Shostakovich
Symphony No.6 in B minor, Op.54

Jing Huan, conductor
Leonidas Kavakos, violin