• Time:2022-09-09 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥860/680/480/380/280/180/80

Concert in celebration of the Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra’s 65th Anniversary
& GSO 2022/2023 Season Opening
Organizers: Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, Xinghai Concert Hall
2022.9.9( Fri.)20:00
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
Long Yu, conductor
Lu Yiwen, erhu
Diyang, viola
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Zhou Tian
*Metropolis (GSO Commission, World Premiere)

Chen Qigang
*Erhu Concerto La joie de la souffrance (GSO Commission, World Premiere)

Lu Yiwen, erhu

—— Intermission ——

Edward Elgar
Pomp and Circumstance March Op.39, No.1 in D major (1857-1934)

Edward Elgar
Cello Concerto in E minor, Op.85 (Viola Version)
1.Adagio – Moderato
2.Lento – Allegro molto
4.Allegro – Moderato – Allegro, ma non troppo

Mei Diyang, viola

*Commissioned by Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra for its 65th Anniversary