• Time:2023-06-24 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:VIP¥380/280/180/80

1, 982nd concert since the GSO’s inaugural “Music Season” in May 1998

Subscription Concert 19
Organizers: Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, Xinghai Concert Hall
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
Sun Yifan, conductor
Serena Wang, piano
Hu Shengnan, percussion
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Sergei Rachmaninoff
symphony in D minor (youth symphony)

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Rhapsody on a Theme of Paganini, Op.43
Introduction: Allegro vivace
Variation I:(Precedente)
Tema: L’istesso tempo
Variation II: L’istesso tempo
Variation III: L’istesso tempo
Variation IV: Più vivo
Variation V: Tempo precedente
Variation VI: L’istesso tempo
Variation VII: Meno mosso, a tempo moderato
Variation VIII: Tempo I
Variation IX: L’istesso tempo
Variation X: L’istesso tempo
Variation XI: Moderato
Variation XII: Tempo di minuetto
Variation XIII: Allegro
Variation XIV: L’istesso tempo
Variation XV: Più vivo scherzando
Variation XVI: Allegretto
Variation XVII: Allegretto
Variation XVIII: Andante cantabile
Variation XIX: L’istesso tempo
Variation XX: Un poco più vivo
Variation XXI: Un poco più vivo
Variation XXII: Un poco più vivo
Variation XXIII: L’istesso tempo
Variation XXIV: A tempo un poco meno mosso

Serena Wang, piano

—— Intermission ——

Tan Dun
Percussion Concerto: The Tears of Nature
1.Summer (for Timpani and Orchestra)
2.Autumn (for Marimba and Orchestra)
3.Winter (for Percussion and Orchestra)

Hu Shengnan, percussion