To close our 2015/2016 season, Music Director Long Yu partners with Korean piano virtuoso Kun Woo Paik for two exemplary concertos by two Russian masters! Rachmaninoff’s Piano Concerto No.1 juxtaposes passion and grace, creating a dialogue between fantasy and hope. What a mature work by a teenage composer who barely finished his formative education! Tchaikovsky’s Piano Concerto No.1 requires virtuosity and fiery passions, even grandeur and pathos. Memorable music! Memorable concert! Memorable season!

  • Time:2016-07-23 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP680/380/280/180/100

Dmitri Shostakovich
Symphony No. 6 in B minor, Op. 54

—— Intermission ——

Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky
Piano Concerto No.1 in B-flat minor, Op.23
1.Allegro non troppo e molto maestoso
2.Andantino semplice
3.Allegro con fuoco

Kun Woo Paik, piano