• Time:2019-05-11 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥880/680/380/280/180/80

1,651st concert since the GSO’s inaugural “Music Season” in May 1998

Subscription Concert 14
Organizer: Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, Xinghai Concert Hall
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
Charles Dutoit, conductor
Jiayi Sun, piano
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Otto Nicolai(1810 – 1849)
Overture to The Merry Wives of Windsor

Franz Liszt(1811 – 1886)
Piano Concerto No.2 in A major, S.125
1.Adagio sostenuto assai
2.Allegro agitato assai
3.Allegro moderato
4.Allegro deciso
5.Marziale un poco meno allegro
6.Allegro animato

Jiayi Sun, piano

—— Intermission ——

Igor Stravinsky(1882 – 1971)
Petrushka (1911 version)
First Scene
I.The Shrovetide Fair
II.The Conjuring Trick
III.Russian Dance
Second Scene
Petrushka’s Cell
Third Scene
I.The Moor’s Cell
II.Dance of the Ballerina
Fourth Scene
I.The Shrovetide Fair (Towards Evening)
II.Dance of the Wet-nurses
III.Dance of the Coachmen and Grooms
IV.The Mummers

Maurice Ravel(1875-1937)
La valse