Inspired by the Hai Zi’s epic poetry, Li Mengneng’s SUN·POEM recasts traditional melodies in contemporary musical language. Mozart’s Horn Concerto No.4, written specifically for the composer’s contemporary Joseph Leutgeb, has been recognized as a technical tour de force since its inception. Symphony No.41 (“Jupiter”), Mozart’s last before his untimely death, is his most complex and intricate in structure and form.

  • Time:2021-10-31 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥

1, 850th concert since the GSO’s inaugural “Music Season” in May 1998

Subscription Concert 3
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
Jing Huan, conductor
Zeng Yun, horn
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Li Mengneng(1984-)
SUN·POEM (NCPA Young Composer Programme selected work)
(World premiere)

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart(1756-1791)
Horn Concerto No.4 in E-flat major, K.495
1.Allegro moderato
2.Romanza. Andante
3.Rondo. Allegro vivace

Zeng Yun, horn

—— Intermission ——

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
ymphony No.41 in C major (“Jupiter”), K.551
1.Allegro vivace
2.Andante Cantabile
3.Menuetto, Allegretto
4.Molto Allegro