Mozart’s Concerto No.10 for Two Pianos, written for the composer and his sister Nannerl, is resplendent with joy as the two soloists switch roles seamlessly, like siblings enjoying fun and games. Gustav Mahler was convalescing while composing his Symphony No.5. During the fateful period, he also met the love of his life. This symphony is a musical chronicle of the composer’s personal journey, imbued with a deep and all-powerful love for his wife Alma.

  • Time:2021-11-08 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP680/480/380/280/180/80

1, 856th concert since the GSO’s inaugural “Music Season” in May 1998
A Feast of Mahler 2
Subscription Concert 4
Organizer: Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra, Xinghai Concert Hall
2021.11.8( Mon.)20:00
Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
Huang Yi, conductor
Du Ningwu, Helen Sim, piano
Guangzhou Symphony Orchestra

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart(1756-1791)
Concerto No.10 for Two Pianos in E-flat major, K.365
3.Rondo: Allegro

Du Ningwu, Helen Sim, piano

—— Intermission ——

Gustav Mahler(1860-1911)
Symphony No.5 in C-sharp minor
2.Stürmisch bewegt
5.Rondo – Finale