At 22, Felix Mendelssohn composed his first piano concerto, imbued with romantic touches. Sergei Rachmaninoff defied the limits of digital dexterity and sheer physical power in his third piano concerto. Along with the two pianists on stage—Wang Yalun and Sun Yingdi—and GSO’s Music Director Long Yu, we have five musical geniuses gathered together! What a treat!

  • Time:2015-10-28 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP380/280/180/120/80

Felix Mendelssohn
Fingal’s Cave, Op.26

Felix Mendelssohn
Piano Concerto No.1 in g minor, Op.25
1.Molto allegro con fuoco
3.Presto – Molto allegro vivace

Wang Yalun, piano

—— Intermission ——

Sergei Rachmaninoff
Piano Concerto No. 3 in D minor, Op. 30
1.Allegro ma non tanto
2.Intermezzo, Adagio

Sun Yingdi, piano