Two of Mozart’s most inventive symphonies are featured on the same evening. The first half includes Symphony No.29, composed in Salzburg early in his life, along with his Oboe Concerto, distinguished by its elegance and youthful verve. Mozart’s final symphony (Jupiter) fills the second half with heroism and grandeur. Schellenberger, veteran oboe virtuoso and conductor, is best known as the Berlin Philharmonic’s principal oboe under Karajan. We eagerly anticipate Schellenberger’s Mozart interprétations, since he’s been a longtime associate of another famous Salzburger: Karajan!

  • Time:2015-11-06 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥VIP280/180/120/80

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No.29 in A Major, K.201 (186a)
1.Allegro moderato
4.Allegro con spirito

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Oboe Concerto in C Major, K.314 (285d)
1. Allegro aperto
2.Adagio non troppo
3.Rondo: Allegretto

Hansjörg Schellenberger, oboe

—— Intermission ——

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No.41 in C Major, K.551 (Jupiter)
1.Allegro vivace
2.Andante cantabile
3.Menuetto, Allegretto
4.Molto Allegro

Pre-Concert Talk

Pre-Concert Talk 2:
Chen Qing, lecturer
19:15 Sat. 6 Nov 2015
Xinghai Concert Hall Lobby