Two well-loved classics fill this program with joy and verve. Mozart completed his Symphony No.25 at age 17. It is a work infused with warm sincerity and high spirits, a classic that basks in glorious “eternal sunlight.” Mendelssohn’s Violin Concerto is a beguiling and elegant exemplar of the early romantic period, taking the audience on a dream-like journey that is lyrical and spiritual.

  • Time:2020-06-15 20:00
  • Venue:Symphony Hall, Xinghai Concert Hall
  • Price:¥880/680/480/380/280/180/80

Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Symphony No.25 in G minor, K.183

Felix Mendelssohn
Violin Concerto in E minor, Op.64

Long Yu, conductor
Frank Peter Zimmermann, violin